Tuesday, 15 January 2013

Reality TV

I know everyone hates on reality shows, but they're no different than watching people get kicked in the nuts. You are watching people suffer, and be stupid for your entertainment. So next time you get mad at me for saying "Oh man, on The Biggest Loser last night, a guy was so fat, he puked everywhere after walking around for 5 minutes." Stop. Think about that video you watched of a monkey sniffing his own butt. Or that time you pissed yourself when your friend fell down the stairs.

It's the same thing, people. And just because you don't watch suffering in a contrived, formulated setting, doesn't mean you're not enjoying it!

The greatest thing about The Biggest Loser though, is that even though they struggle, and it's kind of funny to watch their fat jiggle, at least they're trying, and actually aspiring to achieve a goal.

It reminds me how, with hard work, anything is possible.

And that's so much more redeemable than Honey Boo Boo.

No comments:

Post a Comment